Register as a customer now to get a 12% discount on all products!

Effective Date: 14th May 2021

Amway Website Visitor Privacy/Cookie Notice

This Privacy Notice describes how Amway International Inc. (“AII”) (7575 Fulton Street East, Ada, Michigan 49355, United States), Amway GmbH (Benzstrasse 11 b-c, 82178 Puchheim, Germany), and your local affiliate (Benzstrasse 11 b-c, 82178 Puchheim, Germany) (together, “Amway” or “we” or “us”) use personal data collected or received from visitors (“Visitors” or “you”) of this website (“Website”). It describes how we collect or receive your personal data, the types of personal data we process, how we use, share and protect these data, how long we retain these data, your rights with respect to the processing of your personal data, and how you can contact us about our privacy practices. We act as joint controllers in relation to your personal data.

If you are an Amway Business Owner (“ABO”), please read our ABO Privacy Notice accessible when you log in to the Website as an ABO, which includes information about how we process your personal data when you are logged in on the Website as an ABO. If you are a Registered Customer, please read our Registered Customer Privacy Notice accessible when you log in to the Website as a Customer, which includes information about how we process your personal data when you are logged in on the Website as a Customer.

How We Collect and Receive Personal Data from You

Where we ask you to provide us with your personal data, we will indicate whether providing the personal data is a statutory or contractual requirement, or a requirement necessary to enter into and/or facilitating a contract, as well as whether you are obliged to provide the personal data and of the possible consequences of a failure to provide the personal data.

Amway collects and receives personal data from Visitors in various ways, such as:

Contacting Us. When you contact us through the various communication channels provided on the “Contact Us” webpage of the Website, we collect personal data and other information that you provide. Examples of such personal data include Amway e-mail addresses, telephone numbers or online forms.

Cookies. We also use cookies or similar technologies that collect certain Website usage information when you access, view, and use the Website. A cookie is a data file placed on a computer or mobile device when it is used to visit websites. We do not enable third parties to place cookies on your device. As long as you do not log on to our services, your data is anonymous, and we cannot link any provided information to you. The table below provides an overview of the cookies we use and why we use them.

  • The following cookie is essential for our Website to function.
Cookie name Purpose
JSESSION This cookie keeps the technical session tracked
AWSELB This cookie is used for load balancing
Cart-content This cookie stores cart details for Visitors
  • The following cookies are not essential for our Website to function and are generally used to provide, maintain, and improve our services.
Cookie name Purpose
Language This cookie remembers the default language for the user

_atuvc (AddThis)
_atuvs (AddThis)
AMCV, AMCVS, s_cc, s_invisit, s_ppv, s_ppvl, s_sq,
S_vnum, utag_main (Adobe/Tealium)

These cookies are used in order to collect information about the Visitors’ use of our websites, including clickstream data and activity on the Website. Information collected includes the number of Visitors to the site, where Visitors have come from, and which pages they have viewed. All data collected via these cookies is anonymous and not user-specific until a user logs in as an ABO or customer.

You may disable cookies in your browser’s settings (e.g., under the “Preferences” or “Internet Options” features of your browser). Note, however, that some features of the Website may not function properly if you disable the use of cookies. For detailed information on how to manage or delete cookies, visit http://www.allaboutcookies.org/.

The Types of Personal Data We Process

Through the cookies listed above under the section “How We Collect or Receive Personal Data from You” we collect information regarding your Website usage, IP-address, browser type and operating system.

In addition, when you communicate with us through various communications channels, we collect your contact details, such as your name, email address, address, telephone number, and/or fax number. You may also voluntarily provide other personal data in connection with your inquiries or comments. We encourage you, however, to provide no more personal data relating to you than is necessary in order for us to provide an appropriate response to your inquiries or comments.

We may process other personal data in exceptional circumstances only. If we need to process other types of personal data about you, we will make sure that you are informed about the processing of such personal data and that there is a valid legal basis for doing so (e.g., your consent).

How We Use the Personal Data We Collect

We only process your personal data to the extent it is necessary:

(i) For the performance of an agreement with us or in order to take steps at your request prior to entering into an agreement with us;

(ii) To comply with our legal obligations, including to:

  • Comply with laws which require us to retain records; and
  • Comply with any other laws which may be applicable to us.

(iii) For the purpose of our legitimate interests, including to:

  • Address your comments or inquiries;
  • Communicate with you;
  • Operate, evaluate, and improve our products, business, and services, including by:
    • Tracking and analyzing your use of our services;
    • De-identifying your personal data in order to carry out analysis on information which does not identify you; and
    • Improving our services;
  • Prevent and protect you, us, and others against fraud, unauthorized transactions, claims, and other liabilities;
  • Ensure compliance with company policies and industry standards; and
  • Process personal data for internal administrative purposes.


How We Share Personal Data

Amway does not sell, rent, or trade your personal data. We do share your personal data among us as joint controllers and with:

  • Related entities operating direct selling businesses around the world under the company name Amway, to whom it is reasonably necessary or desirable for Amway to disclose personal data;
  • Providers of infrastructure- or platform- or software-as-a-service solutions, software development services, information system maintenance services, record management services or marketing services;
  • Government authorities or other third parties, if required or allowed otherwise by law or reasonably necessary to protect the rights, legal interests, property, or safety of you, others, or ourselves.


International Data Transfers

We transfer the personal data we collect about you to entities within the Amway organization, as well as to third-party service providers that process personal data on our behalf. Some of these companies and service providers are located in countries other than the country in which the personal data was originally collected. The laws of those countries may not have the same level of data protection as the country in which you initially provided the personal data. When we transfer your personal data to other countries, we will protect that personal data as described in this Privacy Notice and in accordance with applicable law.

For personal data originating from the EEA that are transferred to countries that have not been recognized by the European Commission as providing an adequate level of data protection, we have put in place contractual safeguards (based on the European Commission’s Standard Contractual Clauses for data transfers outside the EEA) or rely on an equivalent legal mechanism to ensure that your personal data remain protected. For more information on the safeguards we have put in place to protect your personal data when transferred outside the EEA (including how to obtain a copy or consult these safeguards), please contact us at PrivacyOffice@amway.com.

How We Protect Personal Data

We maintain appropriate technical and organizational security safeguards designed to, protect the personal data we process against accidental, unlawful or unauthorized destruction, loss, alteration, access, disclosure, or use.


How Long We Retain Personal Data

We store personal data as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes for which we collect the data (see above under “How We Use the Personal Data We Collect”), except if required or allowed otherwise by law. Please contact us using our contact details provided below if you have any questions with respect to our data retention practices.


Links to Other Websites

The Website may contain links to websites maintained by third parties, whose information and privacy practices are different than ours. We are not responsible or liable for the information or privacy practices employed by such third parties. We encourage you to read the privacy statements of all third party websites before using such websites or submitting any personal data or any other information on or through such websites.


Updates to this Privacy Notice

Amway may update this Privacy Notice from time to time. We will notify you of any significant changes to this Privacy Notice on the relevant Amway websites, in official Amway publications, or through other appropriate communication channels. All changes shall be effective from the date of publication, unless otherwise provided in the notification.


Your Rights

Subject to the relevant legislative provisions, you have the following data protection rights:


The right to access

You have the right to obtain confirmation as to whether or not your personal data are being processed and, where this is the case, access to the personal data. You also have the right to ask us for a copy of your personal data.


The right to rectification

You have the right to ask us to rectify personal data about you that you think are inaccurate. You also have the right to ask us to complete data you think are incomplete. This right always applies.


The right to erasure

This is also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’ and, in simple terms, enables you to request the deletion or removal of your data where there’s no compelling reason for us to keep using the data. This is not a general right to erasure; there are exceptions, e.g. if we have a legal obligation to keep your data.


The right to restriction of processing

You have the right to ask us to restrict the processing of your personal data in certain circumstances.


The right to data portability

This right only applies to personal data you have given us. You have the right to ask that we transfer the data you gave us to another organization or give the data to you.


The right to withdraw consent

Where you have provided us with consent to process your personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent at any time. This will not affect the lawfulness of the processing that has been carried out based on your consent prior to the withdrawal.


The right to object

When we process your personal data for purposes of pursuing our legitimate interests, you have the right to object to such processing at any time. If you object, we will stop the processing unless we have strong and legitimate reasons to continue using your data.

If you would like to learn more about any of these rights, please contact us at PrivacyOffice@amway.com.


The right to lodge a complaint

If you have concerns about the way we handle or process your personal data, please contact our Privacy Office (contact details below) who will investigate the matter and report back to you. If you are still not satisfied after our response, depending on the law of the country where you live or work, you may have the right to complain to a data-protection regulator.


How to Contact Us

If you have any inquiries about this Privacy Notice, if you would like to update information we have about you, or if you wish to exercise your data protection rights, you may contact your local affiliate via the contact form or our Privacy Office by e-mail (PrivacyOffice@amway.com)

Withdraw your consent

Where we have obtained your consent for the processing of your personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent at any time. This will not affect the lawfulness of the processing that has happened based on your consent prior to the withdrawal.

Reconsider your consent

Inscrivez-vous comme client dès maintenant pour obtenir une réduction de 12 %  sur tous les produits !

Date d'entrée en vigueur : mai 2021

Avis en matière de confidentialité destiné aux Visiteurs du site web Amway / Avis de cookie

Le présent Avis en matière de confidentialité décrit comment Amway International Inc. (« AII ») (7575 Fulton Street East, Ada, Michigan 49355, États-Unis), Amway GmbH (Benzstrasse 11 b-c, 82178 Puchheim, Allemagne), et votre filiale locale (insérer adresse postale) (ensemble, « Amway » ou « nous ») utilisent les données personnelles recueillies ou reçues des visiteurs (« Visiteurs » ou « vous ») sur ce site web (« Site web »). Il décrit la façon dont nous recueillons ou recevons vos données personnelles, les types de données personnelles que nous traitons, la façon dont nous les utilisons, les communiquons et les protégeons, la durée de leur conservation, vos droits sur le traitement de ces données et la manière de nous contacter sur nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité. Nous agissons en tant que co-responsables du traitement de vos données personnelles.

Si vous êtes un Entrepreneur Indépendant Amway (« EIA »), veuillez lire notre Avis en matière de confidentialité destiné aux EIA qui est accessible lorsque vous vous connectez au Site web en tant qu'EIA. Il comprend des informations sur la façon dont nous traitons vos données personnelles lorsque vous êtes connecté au Site web en tant qu'EIA. Si vous êtes un Client enregistré, veuillez lire notre Avis en matière de confidentialité destiné aux Clients enregistrés qui est accessible lorsque vous vous connectez au Site web en tant que Client. Il comprend des informations sur la façon dont nous traitons vos données personnelles lorsque vous êtes connecté au Site web en tant que Client.


Recueil ou réception de données personnelles vous concernant

Lorsque nous vous demandons de nous fournir vos données personnelles, nous vous indiquons si la fourniture de ces données est une exigence légale ou contractuelle, ou une exigence nécessaire pour conclure un contrat et/ou faciliter sa conclusion. Nous vous indiquons également si vous êtes obligé de les fournir et les conséquences possibles si vous vous y opposez.

Amway recueille et reçoit des données personnelles de la part de Visiteurs de différentes manières, telles que :

Nous contacter. Lorsque vous nous contactez via différents canaux de communication fournis sur la page « Contactez-nous » du site web, nous recueillons des données personnelles et d'autres informations que vous nous fournissez. Parmi ces données, il y a par exemple les adresses e-mail, les numéros de téléphone ou les formulaires en ligne d'Amway.

Cookies. Nous utilisons également des cookies ou des technologies similaires qui recueillent certaines informations sur l'usage du Site web lorsque vous y accédez, vous faites des affichages et utilisez le Site. Un cookie est un fichier de données stocké sur un ordinateur ou un appareil mobile au moment où il est utilisé pour consulter des sites web. Nous n'autorisons aucun tiers à installer des cookies sur votre appareil. Tant que vous ne vous connectez pas à nos services, vos données sont anonymes et nous ne pouvons pas établir de lien entre les informations fournies et vous. Le tableau ci-dessous répertorie les cookies que nous utilisons et vous indique les raisons pour lesquelles nous les utilisons.

  • Les cookies suivants sont indispensables au bon fonctionnement de notre Site web.
Nom du cookie Objet
JSESSION Ce cookie effectue un suivi technique de la session
AWSELB Ce cookie est utilisé pour équilibrer la charge
Cart-content Ce cookie enregistre les informations concernant le contenu du panier des Visiteurs.
  • Les cookies suivants ne sont pas indispensables au fonctionnement de notre Site web. Ils sont généralement utilisés à des fins de prestation de services ainsi que de maintenance et d'amélioration de nos services.
Nom du cookie Objet
Langue Ce cookie mémorise la langue utilisée par défaut par le Visiteur

_atuvc (AddThis)
_atuvs (AddThis)
AMCV, AMCVS, s_cc, s_invisit, s_ppv, s_ppvl, s_sq,
S_vnum, utag_main (Adobe/Tealium)

Ces cookies nous permettent de recueillir des informations concernant l'utilisation que les Visiteurs font de notre Site web. Nous recueillons notamment les informations suivantes : le nombre de Visiteurs qui consultent notre Site, de quels sites ils viennent et les pages qu’ils ont consultées sur notre Site. Toutes les données recueillies par l'intermédiaire de ces cookies sont anonymes et ne peuvent pas être attribuées à un utilisateur en particulier.

Vous pouvez désactiver les cookies par l'intermédiaire des paramètres de votre navigateur (par exemple via le menu Préférences ou Options Internet). Il convient de noter cependant que la désactivation des cookies peut perturber le fonctionnement de certaines fonctionnalités du Site web. Pour de plus amples informations concernant la gestion et la suppression des cookies, consultez le site http://www.allaboutcookies.org/.


Nature des données personnelles que nous traitons

À l'aide des cookies répertoriés dans la section Recueil ou réception de données personnelles vous concernant, nous recueillons des informations concernant votre utilisation du Site web, votre adresse IP, votre type de navigateur et votre système d'exploitation.

En outre, lorsque vous communiquez avec nous par différents canaux de communication, nous recueillons vos coordonnées, telles que vos nom, adresse e-mail, adresse postale et numéro de téléphone. Vous pouvez par ailleurs nous communiquer volontairement d’autres données personnelles dans le cadre de vos demandes de renseignements ou remarques. Nous vous invitons cependant à ne pas communiquer plus de données personnelles que nécessaire pour nous permettre d'apporter une réponse appropriée à vos demandes et remarques.

Les autres données personnelles que nous sommes susceptibles de traiter ne le sont que dans des circonstances exceptionnelles. Dans ce cas, nous veillons à ce que vous en soyez informé et qu’il existe une base juridique valable pour y recourir (par ex. votre consentement).


Utilisation des données personnelles recueillies

Vos données personnelles que nous sommes susceptibles de traiter ne le sont que lorsque cela s’avère nécessaire :

(i)    Pour l'exécution d’un accord avec nous ou pour prendre des mesures à votre demande avant de conclure un accord avec nous ; ;

(ii)    Pour respecter nos obligations légales, et notamment :

  • nous conformer aux lois qui nous obligent à conserver des documents ; et
  • respecter toute autre loi qui pourrait s’appliquer à nous.

(iii)    Dans le cadre de nos intérêts légitimes, et notamment pour :

  • répondre à vos commentaires ou demandes de renseignements ;
  • communiquer avec vous ;
  • exploiter, évaluer et améliorer nos produits, l’activité et les services, y compris par :
    • le suivi et l’analyse de l'utilisation de nos services ;
    • l’anonymisation de vos données personnelles afin d'effectuer des analyses sur des informations qui ne vous identifient pas ; et
    • l’amélioration de nos services.
  • vous protéger, ainsi que nous et d’autres instances, de la fraude, de transactions non autorisées, de plaintes et autres réclamations ;
  • assurer la conformité avec les politiques de l’entreprise et les normes du secteur ; et
  • traiter les données personnelles à des fins administratives internes.


Communication des données personnelles

Amway s'engage à ne pas vendre, louer ou échanger vos données personnelles. Nous les communiquons entre nous en tant que co-responsables du traitement de vos données et aux instances suivantes :

  • entités liées à l’entreprise Amway et qui exploitent des activités de vente directe dans le monde entier sous son nom, et auxquelles il est raisonnablement nécessaire ou opportun de les divulguer ;
  • prestataires de solutions d’infrastructures, de plateformes, de logiciels en tant que service (SaaS), services de développement de logiciels, services de maintenance de systèmes d’information, services de gestion d’archives ou services de marketing ;
  • autorités gouvernementales ou autres tiers dans la mesure où la législation l’exige ou l’autorise, ou s’il est raisonnablement nécessaire de protéger les droits, les intérêts juridiques, la propriété ou la sécurité d’autres parties ou de nous-mêmes.


Transferts internationaux de données

Nous transférons les données personnelles que nous recueillons et qui vous concernent aussi bien au sein d’Amway qu’à des prestataires de services tiers qui traitent les données personnelles pour notre compte. Certains de ces prestataires de services et entreprises se trouvent dans des pays autres que ceux où elles ont été recueillies. Les lois dans ces pays peuvent ne pas assurer le même niveau de protection des données personnelles que celui dans lequel vous les avez fournies. Lorsque nous transférons vos données personnelles vers d'autres pays, nous les protégeons conformément au présent Avis en matière de confidentialité et à la loi en vigueur.

Pour les données personnelles provenant de l'Espace économique européen (« EEE ») qui sont transférées dans des pays non reconnus par la Commission européenne pour une protection des données suffisante, nous avons mis en place des garanties contractuelles (basées sur les Clauses Contractuelles Types de la Commission européenne pour les transferts de données en dehors de l'EEE) ou nous nous appuyons sur un mécanisme juridique équivalent pour garantir que vos données personnelles restent protégées. Pour en savoir plus sur les mesures de protection que nous avons mises en place pour protéger vos données personnelles lorsqu'elles sont transférées hors de l'EEE (y compris la manière d'obtenir un exemplaire de ces garanties ou de les consulter), veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse PrivacyOffice@amway.fr.


Protection des données personnelles

Nous maintenons des mesures de sécurité appropriées, tant techniques qu’organisationnelles, pour protéger les données personnelles que nous traitons. Ces mesures sont destinées à les préserver de toute destruction, perte, modification, accès, divulgation ou utilisation accidentelle, illégale ou non autorisée.


Durée de conservation des données personnelles

Nous conservons les données personnelles que nous recueillons aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour atteindre les buts pour lesquels elles ont été recueillies (voir ci-dessus à la rubrique Utilisation des données personnelles recueillies) à moins de dispositions contraires dans la législation. Veuillez nous contacter en utilisant les coordonnées indiquées ci-dessous si vous avez des questions ayant trait à nos pratiques de conservation.


Liens vers d'autres sites web

Le Site web peut comporter des liens vers d'autres sites web gérés par des tiers, dont les pratiques en matière d'information et de confidentialité sont différentes des nôtres. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des pratiques des tiers en matière d'informations ou de confidentialité. Nous vous invitons à prendre systématiquement connaissance des déclarations de confidentialité des sites tiers avant de les utiliser ou d’envoyer des données personnelles ou toute autre information sur ou via ces sites.


Mises à jour du présent Avis en matière de confidentialité

Amway est susceptible de mettre à jour le présent Avis de temps à autre. Vous serez alors prévenu de tout changement significatif sur les sites web Amway concernés, dans les publications Amway ou par tout autre moyen de communication approprié. Toute modification prend effet à partir de la date de publication de l’Avis, sauf si ledit Avis mentionne une autre date d'entrée en vigueur.


Vos droits

Sous réserve des dispositions législatives applicables, vous disposez des droits suivants en matière de protection des données :


Le droit d’accès

Vous avez le droit d'obtenir la confirmation que vos données personnelles sont ou non traitées et, le cas échéant, l'accès à ces données. Vous avez également le droit de nous demander une copie de vos données personnelles.


Le droit de rectification

Vous avez le droit de nous demander de rectifier les données personnelles vous concernant qui vous semblent inexactes. Vous avez également le droit de nous demander de compléter les données que vous jugez incomplètes. Ce droit s'applique en tout temps.


Le droit à l'effacement

Ce droit est également connu sous le nom de « droit à l'oubli » et, en termes simples, il vous permet de demander la suppression ou le retrait de vos données lorsqu'il n'y a pas de raison impérieuse pour nous de continuer à les utiliser. Il ne s'agit pas d'un droit général à l'effacement ; ; il existe des exceptions, par exemple si nous avons l'obligation légale de conserver vos données.


Le droit de restriction du traitement

Vous avez le droit de nous demander de limiter le traitement de vos données personnelles dans certaines circonstances.


Le droit à la portabilité des données

Ce droit s'applique uniquement aux données personnelles que vous nous avez communiquées. Vous avez le droit de demander que nous transférions les données que vous nous avez données à une autre organisation ou que nous vous les communiquions.


Le droit de retirer son consentement

Lorsque vous nous avez donné votre accord pour le traitement de vos données personnelles, vous avez la possibilité de retirer ce consentement à tout moment. Cela n’affectera d’aucune façon la légalité de leur traitement qui a été effectué sur la base de votre consentement avant son retrait.


Le droit d'opposition

Lorsque nous traitons vos données personnelles dans le but de poursuivre nos intérêts légitimes, vous avez le droit de vous opposer à ce traitement à tout moment. Si vous vous y opposez, nous mettons fin au traitement, sauf si nous avons des raisons solides et légitimes de continuer à utiliser vos données.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur l'un de ces droits, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse PrivacyOffice@amway.fr.


Le droit de déposer plainte

Si vous avez des inquiétudes sur la manière dont nous traitons vos données personnelles, veuillez contacter notre Bureau de protection des données (coordonnées ci-dessous) qui enquêtera sur la question et vous fera un rapport. Si vous n'êtes toujours pas satisfait après notre réponse, selon la législation du pays où vous vivez ou travaillez vous pouvez avoir le droit de vous plaindre auprès d'un organisme de contrôle de la protection des données.


Comment nous contacter

Si vous avez des questions sur le présent Avis en matière de confidentialité, si vous souhaitez mettre à jour les informations que nous détenons sur vous ou si vous voulez exercer vos droits de protection des données, vous pouvez contacter votre filiale locale en remplissant le formulaire de contact ou notre Bureau de protection des données par e-mail à l’adresse PrivacyOffice@amway.fr).

Retirer votre consentement.

Lorsque nous avons obtenu votre consentement pour le traitement de vos données personnelles, vous avez la possibilité de retirer votre consentement à tout moment. Cela n’affectera pas la légalité du traitement qui a eu lieu sur la base de votre consentement avant le retrait.

Retirer votre consentement.